Author Topic: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144  (Read 64 times)

Offline Stobby84

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« on: December 09, 2017, 09:25:33 AM »
Hi all,
I just updated my Plan G installation to 3.2.0.144 and I took the occasion to recreate my navigation database which is built from XPlane.
I followed the standard procedure (Data -> Build Navigation Database) and I discovered that all VOR have been correctly identified (see attached log) but are not shown in the map.
On the other hand all navaids like ILS and NDB are correctly displayed without any issue.

I've already checked on map ribbon that VORs checkbox is checked and I confirm that it is, have anybody had the same issue in the past?

In normal operations Xplane works correcly
My config:

XPLANE 10.51r2

See in attachment my logfile!

Bye and thank you very much!

Offline Stobby84

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2017, 11:08:56 AM »
I just worked around the issue by generating the dB with 3.1.3.113 and then importing the Db in 3.2.0... looks like that 3.2.0.144 does not import very well XP10 VORs..

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5969
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2017, 01:29:30 PM »
Thanks, I'll look into that. What locale is your PC set to?

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline Stobby84

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2017, 08:26:48 PM »
If you mean which international setup I have I have French (Belgium) one.

Decimals: ,
Grouping: .
List separator: ;

Let me know if you need the whole locale set...


Hope it'll help!

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5969
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 02:36:26 PM »
Thanks. A log file provided by another user shows there are locale-based errors when generating the data. For now you can either use data built with an earlier version, cor change to an EN locale temporarily. It'll be fixed in the next release.

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline Stobby84

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Missing VORs in after update to 3.2.0.144
« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 09:27:10 PM »
Ok, thanks a lot for your efforts!

Great job Plan G!