TA Software

Open F.I.R. => Plan-G => Topic started by: paolozamp on June 13, 2015, 07:52:38 AM

Title: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2 [Thread includes v3.1.3 beta]
Post by: paolozamp on June 13, 2015, 07:52:38 AM
When i try to generate the db with last release of Xp (10.40b2), it's freezes in the step "sto scrivendo 35380 piste" after apt.dat scan

Mi si congela PlanG in fase di generazione dati al momento in cui va a scrivere le piste......................
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: acorkhill on June 13, 2015, 10:08:53 AM
Exactly same problem... after upgrading to x-Plane 10.40b2 Plan G freezes after reading apt.dat - while writing runways.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: tim arnot on June 14, 2015, 09:10:39 AM
Ok, I'll look into it. You may need to live with the old database for a week or two.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: acorkhill on June 14, 2015, 09:18:30 AM
Thanks Tim.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: paolozamp on June 14, 2015, 03:52:23 PM
Thanks a Lot Tim.....
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: MIGUEL on June 20, 2015, 07:03:12 PM
Hi mates.
Pretty good software.
I've just downloaded the new brand 3.1.2 version and updated to the just income X-Plane 10.40 beta 3
Plan G is not able to build the database. It's seems to freeze reading the ways.
Am I missing anything? I guess it's something dealing with the new changes coming along with X-Plane 10.40
Until this issue is solved, Could anybody, please, upload the 10.36 x-plane database backup?
Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: tim arnot on June 22, 2015, 10:24:55 AM
I was hoping to look at it this weekend - the new version is all downloaded & installed - but ... Father's Day. Lets just say other plans were made for me!
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: MIGUEL on June 22, 2015, 08:35:48 PM
Thanks Tim.
I'm looking forward to seeing the new yet to release version uploaded fairly soon.
Thanks a lot for this wonder.
I can't wait. ;)

Ah! btw: Merry Daddy's day, even after the event. LOL
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: trevg on June 24, 2015, 04:07:45 AM
Thanks Tim for your attention to us X-Planers.
Just going to report this and see you have it under control already...   :afro:
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: stevemed2014 on June 28, 2015, 05:02:26 PM
Hi,

I have downloaded and installed the latest version of plan-g 3.1.2 and then tried to update my nav database. It reads the apt file and then says processing 34969 runways and then just hangs. I have taken off the custom scenery folder as I thought a rogue scenery might be causing the problem but it still hangs when processing the normal airports in x-plane. However I am running beta 4 of x-plane 10.40 so maybe that is the issue. It might be ok with the non-beta version of x-plane 10.40. But it does seem like the latest beta version has stopped the normally excellent plan-g software from working. Hopefully this is being looked into and a new version of plan-g can be released.

Cheers,
Steve
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: tim arnot on June 28, 2015, 11:05:19 PM
I must stress that this is not a final build, and there are still problems with it, but it is stable and it does fix the X-Plane database build problem with the new airports.dat. Windows 7/8/10 only at this time.
This version also loads X-Plane's airspace data, although it's not yet displaying correctly.

http://www.tasoftware.co.uk/plan-g/files/wip3/Plan-G-3.1.3.109-Test.zip (http://www.tasoftware.co.uk/plan-g/files/wip3/Plan-G-3.1.3.109-Test.zip)
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: DrW SD on June 29, 2015, 12:05:25 AM
Just built a new X-Plane database with 3.1.3... works like a champ! Thanks very much for the quick turnaround. And the excellent software!
Eric
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: paolozamp on June 29, 2015, 07:00:45 AM
This version sounds good!!!  Tnks Tim!
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: acorkhill on June 29, 2015, 01:28:06 PM
Thanks Tim - I will try it now!
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: acorkhill on June 29, 2015, 01:54:18 PM
Thanks - it  works as it should :)
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: tim arnot on June 29, 2015, 06:52:46 PM
 :)
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: trevg on June 30, 2015, 02:50:36 AM
Thanks Tim, working great. :)
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: Dionsol on July 03, 2015, 07:35:37 AM
Hello all, I just wanted to through my 2 cents in regarding Plan-G working with X-plane 10.40b5 7/1/2015 build. Yep plan-G 3.1.3 is working. Notice I see Airspace's now too, THAT FREAKING AWESOME!!!!
Very impressed. I'm comparing Plan-G Airspace's with Sky Vector and there pretty good. Plan-G  doesn't show all the airspace's though. Example my home base airspace KWJF Airport Lancaster, CA. USA & KPMD Plant 42 Palmdale Ca. USA are Class D with dash circle lines and Class E is between them which looks like magenta shading. But I'm not trippin, this is awesome compared to 3.1.2. Great job Tim
Dion Markgraf
AKA: Dionsol
Palmdale, Ca. USA
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2
Post by: tim arnot on July 03, 2015, 08:28:36 PM
It's only a beta and I've done literally 5 minutes of testing on it. I know there are problems, but if the airspace is in the file, it ought to be displayed, even if it's "wrong". (I have no idea how complete the file is, but it does only cover North America. The data is in "OpenAir" format, which is a public standard, and there's lots of places on the web to download files for other parts of the world.)
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2 [Thread includes v3.1.3 beta]
Post by: dempsey on July 04, 2015, 04:14:22 AM
I tried the latest beta version and after 90 minutes it was still building runways. I am going back to my previous version.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2 [Thread includes v3.1.3 beta]
Post by: tim arnot on July 05, 2015, 07:51:07 PM
I tried the latest beta version and after 90 minutes it was still building runways. I am going back to my previous version.

Could you attach the log, please.
Title: Re: Plan-G freeze with Xplane 10.40b2 [Thread includes v3.1.3 beta]
Post by: dempsey on July 05, 2015, 09:16:23 PM
Sorry Tim,

I must have made an operator error somewhere. I finally succeeded to do a clean install of 3.1.3.109 beta.

Building the XP database took a bit longer, but that is to be expected. I have both USA and Canadian airspaces. Plan-G does not show the airspaces yet; as already mentioned by you.

I noticed a lot of "Duplicate airport xxx rejected" in the log file. What is causing that?
I noticed too a lot of "Too many apts (1612)"  following "AirportsInBounds 1612" in the log file.

Appreciate all your efforts.