Author Topic: i'm desapointed  (Read 4584 times)

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
i'm desapointed
« on: September 01, 2009, 02:08:52 PM »
hello, sorry i'm french, sorry for my english

first, thanks for your job, it seem really  interresting for FSX
i' can't use it because i have a error message when i move the "google" chart
i have installed net 3.5 sp1, i have too a error message when i try to build database
the building is ok to "airport" and crash

have you a "mode d'emploi"

thanks again

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 02:26:17 PM »
You will find a file called Plan-GLog.txt in your plan-G folder. Please upload it here - it will help me diagnose your problem.

Thanks

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2009, 03:47:19 PM »
You will find a file called Plan-GLog.txt in your plan-G folder. Please upload it here - it will help me diagnose your problem.

Thanks

Thank you for your rapid answer, i 've find the cfg folder, it take 203 Mo, is it normal  ??? ?
 do you want to read this here, perhaps can I send to you, tell me how ?

thanks

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2009, 03:57:51 PM »
That sounds way too big - my entire install is about 83MB. Are you sure you are looking at the right thing?

S'il vous plaît envoyer simplement le fichier "plan-G_Log.txt"

(now you can say my French is worse than your English!)

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2009, 07:26:44 AM »
That sounds way too big - my entire install is about 83MB. Are you sure you are looking at the right thing?

S'il vous plaît envoyer simplement le fichier "plan-G_Log.txt"

(now you can say my French is worse than your English!)

hello tim,
your french is good, like my english, i have learn it in 1980.

OK, I give you a copy of my plan G cfg, you can see at the end of document all errors , i can't put all of errors because it take too lines
but my doc make 203 Mo sure

if you have an idea,  I take it

thank you et bonne journée  ;)

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2009, 08:34:28 AM »
It is because you have a comma for the decimal point on your system (","). I'll produce a fix for it, but it may be a few days since there are some other issues that I want to include.

Meanwhile, if you temporarily change your decimal point to "." while you build the database, that should get you started.

-- le rosbif  ;)

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2009, 09:15:59 AM »
It is because you have a comma for the decimal point on your system (","). I'll produce a fix for it, but it may be a few days since there are some other issues that I want to include.

Meanwhile, if you temporarily change your decimal point to "." while you build the database, that should get you started.

-- le rosbif  ;)

hello, "le rosbif",  :laugh: it's fun
i make your suggestion and i come back

the frenchie !!
thanks tim

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2009, 12:18:59 PM »
I'm back

congratulation, you have find the "fatal error" why it dont run !
I change " , " by "." and everything ok now !
i've made my first flightplan and it run well in fsx
but can you answer for this littles questions ?

- i don't see my plane in planG, even when fsx run, is it normal ? if yes, can you put this option in a future version of planG because it's interresting to see where the plane is on the map
- is it possible to enter another altitude by a waypoint to simulate a descente or a stack ?

receive all my "félicitations" for your work, your soft is very "prometteur" ! :police:

the frenchie


Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2009, 12:41:41 PM »
Click on the globe icon. There you will find an options button, in which you can turn on the aeroplane icon (the next build it will be on by default), and also change the descent profile.  :)

See, we English think of everything!  :laugh:

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2009, 01:39:22 PM »
Click on the globe icon. There you will find an options button, in which you can turn on the aeroplane icon (the next build it will be on by default), and also change the descent profile.  :)

See, we English think of everything!  :laugh:

wonderfull
I go to test that and I comme back
thank you for your rapid answer ( this is like a hotline )
we, old frenchies, create the "camembert" ... :laugh:
Bye

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2009, 01:48:17 PM »
we, old frenchies, create the "camembert" ... :laugh:

Damn! You win!  :laugh:

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline piloumalin

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: i'm desapointed
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2009, 01:59:47 PM »
we, old frenchies, create the "camembert" ... :laugh:

Damn! You win!  :laugh:

we joke and the work stand by, aie !

can I suggest you for the future version this :
- a possibility to enter different altitude for different leg, for exemple,
first leg  - take off and climb to 6000
second leg - 6000 to 20000
trhirst leg - a point named "beginning of descent" to 5000

I had that when i used FS NAV ( if you know ) with FS 98 ...(old again)
it was very interresting

that' s all, now i go to make a nice flight plan with your soft
good afternoon tim