Author Topic: Unable to Build Nav Database  (Read 1459 times)

Offline nigfrench

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Unable to Build Nav Database
« on: June 05, 2015, 01:26:17 PM »
Hello,

Ran Plan-G v3.1.2.101 the other day and as I have modified some airfields, selected "Build Navigation Database" for P3D v2.5 and the build took about 5 seconds with a end result of  NDBs and Obstacles showing across the UK and nothing else.

Prior to this the only thing I've added to my flight sim is SimLauncherX, is this a compatibility issue?

Regards

Nigel

PS,
Cannot attach Plan-G_Log.txt to this post, how do I do it?

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 08:12:03 PM »
Check the location of your scenery.cfg is correct in Build options - if you recently updated Plan-G it'll probably have been reset.

To attach the log file, click on "Additional Options" then "Choose file".

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline nigfrench

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2015, 11:48:02 AM »
Hi Tim

Checked P3D File/Options/Locations and P3D exe and P3d Scenery cfg is correct. Tried another Build Navigation Database and same thing happens, runs for 5 seconds and NDBs  plus obstacles show.

Nigel

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2015, 10:46:02 AM »
There appear to be no entries in the scenery.cfg between

folder 020: G:\Program\Horizon Simulation\VFR-Gen-X-2.0\VFRGenX\Channel Isles\ES-CI-Terrain
and
folder 183: G:\Program\Horizon Simulation\VFR-Gen-X-2.0\VFRGenX\FSX_AIO


Did something overwrite it?

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline nigfrench

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2015, 05:02:21 PM »
Cannot understand this Tim as the only scenery entries I have disabled in the Scenery Library are Photographic Scenery and areas I don't fly over such as France, Ireland Scotland etc. I've rechecked the scenery.cfg file and can't find any errors.

Nigel

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2015, 10:54:12 PM »
Exactly. That's why nothing shows in Plan-G - because there's nothing in that cfg for it to add. Presumably the airports show in P3D itself, so it must be using a different cfg file. You need to locate that one and point Plan-G to it.

Tim. @TimArnot

Offline Vik188

  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2015, 09:17:58 AM »
Hello, Tim!
XP10

Offline tim arnot

  • Administrator
  • Master Navigator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5919
  • Country: england
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to Build Nav Database
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2015, 10:27:58 AM »
Hello, Tim!
XP10

See other thread on XP10.

Tim. @TimArnot